Make your own free website on

The Constitution

The 'Signers'

Six Goals
The Five Principles
The Articles
The Ten Amendments
The 'Signers'
Locating Information

The Signers of the Constitution

The Constitution is a document that tells the entire nation what our rights as a country are.  It not only tells the us the rights of our country, but our rights as individuals.  The Constitution was signed by many different people.  They are the people listed to the right of this paragraph.  By signing the Constitution, these citizenz agreed with what the Constitution offered. They wanted the rights that they deserved.

George Washington
President and deputy of Virginia.  
Attest: William Jackson
William Samuel Johnson
Rufus King

George Read 
Gunning Bedford, Jr. 
John Dickinson 
Richard Bassett 
Jacob Broom

William Few 
Abraham Baldwin

 James McHenry 
Dan of St. Thomas
Jennifer  Daniel Carroll

 Nathaniel Gorham 
Rufus King

New Hampshire
 John Langdon 
 Nicholas Gilman

New Jersey
 William Livingston 
David Brearley 
William Paterson 
Jonathan Dayton

New York
 Alexander Hamilton

North Carolina
 William Blount 
Richard Dobbs Spaight  
Hugh Williamson

 Benjamin Franklin 
Thamas Mifflin 
Robert Morris 
George Clymer 
Thomas FitzSimons 
Jared Ingersoll 
James Wilson 
Gouverneur Morris

South Carolina
 John Rutledge 
 Charles Catesworth Pinckney 
Charles Pinckney 
 Pierce Butler

 John Blair 
James Madison Jr.  



We the people...

"We the people of the United States, in order to form a more perfect union, establish justice, insure domestic tranquility, provide for the common defense, promote the general welfare, and secure the blessings of liberty to ourselves and our posterity, do ordain and establish this Constitution for the United States of America."
   -The Preamble, the U.S. Constitution